Comparison guide · Travel & Portable Power
Power banks under 100 Wh for air travel: capacity, output, and weight compared
These five models differ in documented watt-hours, output, cable layout, and weight. Worthwise did not verify delivered capacity, temperature, or charging performance, so this is a specification shortlist rather than a tested ranking.
- Published
- Aug 22, 2026
- Updated
- Aug 19, 2026
- Last checked
- Aug 19, 2026
- Recommendation
- Segmented

Recommendations by Buyer Fit

Built in cable laptop configuration
Anker Laptop Power Bank 25K 165W
The A1695 is a 25,000 mAh power bank with up to 165 W total output, two built-in USB-C cables, and a listed weight of 21.0 ounces (595 grams). This is a specification-based fit; Worthwise did not independently test this model's performance.
Verified strengths
- The A1695 is a 25,000 mAh power bank with up to 165 W total output, two built-in USB-C cables, and a listed weight of 21.0 ounces (595 grams).
Good fit for
- Travelers charging a laptop and phone who value two integrated USB-C cables.
Think twice if
- Ultralight travelers or buyers needing the highest possible output.

99.54 Wh high output configuration
Anker Prime Power Bank 27,650mAh 250W
The A1340 is rated 99.54 Wh with up to 250 W total output and two USB-C ports. This is a specification-based fit; Worthwise did not independently test this model's performance.
Verified strengths
- The A1340 is rated 99.54 Wh with up to 250 W total output and two USB-C ports.
Good fit for
- Users who need a documented 99.54 Wh rating and up to 250 W total output.
Think twice if
- Travelers who do not need near-limit capacity or a 250 W multiport design.

High output non Anker option
UGREEN Nexode Power Bank 25,000mAh 200W
UGREEN SKU 35525 is rated 90 Wh with up to 140 W from one USB-C port and 200 W total. This is a specification-based fit; Worthwise did not independently test this model's performance.
Verified strengths
- UGREEN SKU 35525 is rated 90 Wh with up to 140 W from one USB-C port and 200 W total.
Good fit for
- Laptop travelers wanting 90 Wh, a 140 W single port, and 200 W total.
Think twice if
- Travelers prioritizing minimum carry weight or a simpler lower-output pack.

Ultralight phone first configuration
Nitecore NB10000 Gen4
NB10000 Gen4 is rated 39 Wh, weighs about five ounces, and provides up to 22.5 W from USB-C. This is a specification-based fit; Worthwise did not independently test this model's performance.
Check retailer availabilityVerified strengths
- NB10000 Gen4 is rated 39 Wh, weighs about five ounces, and provides up to 22.5 W from USB-C.
Good fit for
- Hikers and carry-on minimalists who need phone charging rather than sustained laptop power.
Think twice if
- Laptop users or people needing several high-power ports.

High output 86.4 Wh option
SHARGE Shargeek 170
Shargeek 170 is listed as a 24,000 mAh, 170 W power bank rated at 86.4 Wh with a listed weight of 680 grams. This is a specification-based fit; Worthwise did not independently test this model's performance.
Verified strengths
- Shargeek 170 is listed as a 24,000 mAh, 170 W power bank rated at 86.4 Wh with a listed weight of 680 grams.
Good fit for
- Travelers prioritizing a documented 86.4 Wh rating and 170 W total output over minimum carry weight.
Think twice if
- Travelers prioritizing minimum carry weight or unwilling to recheck their operating carrier and itinerary.
Research at a glance
- Sources reviewed
- 37
- Candidates considered
- 15
- Shortlisted
- 5
- Evidence confidence
- Low
- Last verified
- Aug 19, 2026
Supporting research, models, limitations, and sources
Quick chooser
| If you need | Consider | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Travelers charging a laptop and phone who value two integrated USB-C cables. | Anker Laptop Power Bank 25K 165W | The A1695 is a 25,000 mAh power bank with up to 165 W total output, two built-in USB-C cables, and a listed weight of 21.0 ounces (595 grams). This is a specification-based fit; Worthwise did not independently test this model's performance. |
| Users who need a documented 99.54 Wh rating and up to 250 W total output. | Anker Prime Power Bank 27,650mAh 250W | The A1340 is rated 99.54 Wh with up to 250 W total output and two USB-C ports. This is a specification-based fit; Worthwise did not independently test this model's performance. |
| Laptop travelers wanting 90 Wh, a 140 W single port, and 200 W total. | UGREEN Nexode Power Bank 25,000mAh 200W | UGREEN SKU 35525 is rated 90 Wh with up to 140 W from one USB-C port and 200 W total. This is a specification-based fit; Worthwise did not independently test this model's performance. |
| Hikers and carry-on minimalists who need phone charging rather than sustained laptop power. | Nitecore NB10000 Gen4 | NB10000 Gen4 is rated 39 Wh, weighs about five ounces, and provides up to 22.5 W from USB-C. This is a specification-based fit; Worthwise did not independently test this model's performance. |
| Travelers prioritizing a documented 86.4 Wh rating and 170 W total output over minimum carry weight. | SHARGE Shargeek 170 | Shargeek 170 is listed as a 24,000 mAh, 170 W power bank rated at 86.4 Wh with a listed weight of 680 grams. This is a specification-based fit; Worthwise did not independently test this model's performance. |
Exact models in this decision
| Product | Model number | Generation | Variant | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker Laptop Power Bank 25K 165W | A1695 | Not stated | Black | Aug 18, 2026 |
| Anker Prime Power Bank 27,650mAh 250W | A1340 | Not stated | Not stated | Aug 18, 2026 |
| UGREEN Nexode Power Bank 25,000mAh 200W | 35525 | Not stated | Not stated | Aug 18, 2026 |
| Nitecore NB10000 Gen4 | NB10000 Gen4 | Not stated | Not stated | Aug 18, 2026 |
| SHARGE Shargeek 170 | Shargeek 170 | Not stated | Transparent Gray | Aug 18, 2026 |
| Anker Anker Nano Power Bank (10K, 45W, Built-In Retractable USB-C Cable) | A1638 | Current retractable-cable Nano generation | Phantom Black, current U.S. direct variant | Aug 19, 2026 |
| Anker Anker 737 Power Bank (PowerCore 24K) | A1289 | 737 / PowerCore 24K | Black, U.S. single unit | Aug 19, 2026 |
| Anker Anker Power Bank (20K, 87W, Built-In USB-C Cable) | A1383 | Current 87W built-in-cable generation | Black, current U.S. direct variant | Aug 19, 2026 |
| AUKEY AUKEY Spark Sling 20000 Power Bank with Built-in USB-C Cable | PB-Y48 | Current Spark Sling 20000 / PB-Y48 | White, MFR PB-Y48 WH, UPC 850066009109 | Aug 19, 2026 |
| Belkin Belkin BoostCharge Power Bank 20K | BPB012btBK | BPB012 | Black, exact U.S. BPB012btBK | Aug 19, 2026 |
| Goal Zero Goal Zero Venture 75 Power Bank | 22110 | Current Venture 75 with 60W bidirectional USB-C | Standard U.S. SKU 22110, UPC 847974008294 | Aug 19, 2026 |
| Goal Zero Goal Zero New Sherpa 100PD Wireless Power Bank | 22220 | New Sherpa 100PD, 4th Generation | Standard U.S. single unit | Aug 19, 2026 |
| Nitecore Nitecore NB20000 Gen 3 Dual USB-C Power Bank | NB20000 Gen 3 | NB20000 Gen 3 | Standard U.S. exact Gen 3 | Aug 19, 2026 |
| Anker Anker MagGo Power Bank (10K) | A1654 | MagGo 10K / Qi2 | Black Stone, U.S. single unit | Aug 19, 2026 |
| BioLite BioLite Charge 100 Max | CBD0100 | Current Charge 100 Max | Standard U.S. single unit | Aug 19, 2026 |
How we compared them
| Criterion | Scope used |
|---|---|
| energy | 39_to_99_54_wh |
| output | 22_5_to_250_w |
| cables | built_in_or_separate |
Considered, then left off the shortlist
- Anker Anker Nano Power Bank (10K, 45W, Built-In Retractable USB-C Cable)
- Anker Anker 737 Power Bank (PowerCore 24K)
- Anker Anker Power Bank (20K, 87W, Built-In USB-C Cable)
- AUKEY AUKEY Spark Sling 20000 Power Bank with Built-in USB-C Cable
- Belkin Belkin BoostCharge Power Bank 20K
- Goal Zero Goal Zero Venture 75 Power Bank
- Goal Zero Goal Zero New Sherpa 100PD Wireless Power Bank
- Nitecore Nitecore NB20000 Gen 3 Dual USB-C Power Bank
- Anker Anker MagGo Power Bank (10K)
- BioLite BioLite Charge 100 Max
Start with the label
Airline staff may look for a readable Wh rating. A 25,000 mAh headline is not enough without nominal voltage or a printed Wh value. Keep the label visible and do not rely on a calculation when the airline requires manufacturer marking.
Quick chooser
These five models differ in documented watt-hours, output, cable layout, and weight. Worthwise did not verify delivered capacity, temperature, or charging performance, so this is a specification shortlist rather than a tested ranking.
Carry-on rules are only the baseline
FAA guidance allows 0-to-100 Wh rechargeable batteries in carry-on baggage, but power banks cannot go in checked baggage. Airlines and international authorities may set stricter quantity, use, storage, or inspection rules.
Output and usable energy
High total wattage matters only when ports, cables, and devices support it. Conversion losses mean delivered device energy is lower than cell capacity. Multiport use can reduce output per port, and thermal limits may slow charging.
Battery care
Do not travel with a swollen, damaged, wet, overheated, or recalled pack. Protect ports from short circuit, follow airline crew instructions, keep the pack accessible, and stop using it if it becomes unusually hot or deformed.
Evidence limits
Worthwise did not physically test charging speed, usable capacity, or temperature. A dated CPSC model-identifier check is included, but it is not a guarantee against later recalls or warnings.
Questions buyers ask
Did Worthwise physically test these products?
No. Worthwise reviewed the cited manufacturer documentation and external reporting; it did not physically test these products.
Why are the recommendations segmented?
The exact official records establish each retained pack's watt-hours, output, ports or cables, and listed weight. FAA guidance establishes the carry-on battery boundary; the operating carrier, destination, and crew still control the trip.
Update history
- 2026-08-18: Initial prepublication research intake assembled from the cited sources; this needs-review record has not been published.
- 2026-08-18: Prepublication editorial remediation narrowed unsupported claims, product scope, retailer scope, and internal links. Status remains needs-review; no publication occurred.
- 2026-08-18: Prepublication intake repair replaced a cross-pack page reference with the public unique-product hub. Status remains needs-review; no publication occurred.
- 2026-08-18: Removed the displayed airline-safe promise. Exact packs remain a dated under-100-Wh specification shortlist; operating-carrier, destination, baggage, and crew rules still control each trip.
- 2026-08-18: Independent editorial review replaced the remaining airline-safe slug/query, removed unsupported app-dependency and display claims, and closed the page source graph to its retained specialist and independent records.
- 2026-08-19: Expanded the exact research universe to 15 dual-reviewed candidates and the displayed shortlist to 5 products. Candidate-only products remain outside recommendation copy and public retailer relations.
- 2026-08-19: Power-bank candidate-only material depth was independently reconciled: eight original candidates now bind exact identity, current U.S. purchase, dated Amazon disposition, sub-100Wh evidence, two-pass CPSC exclusions, and page-specific limitations; sold-out Baseus Blade 2 and Zendure SuperTank Pro were replaced by AUKEY PB-Y48 White and Goal Zero Venture 75. The displayed five-product shortlist and public retailer relations remain unchanged.
- 2026-08-19: Terminal current-source closure replaced INIU P63-E1 and CUKTECH PB200N one-for-one with dual-reviewed Anker A1638 and A1383 after the former records failed the authenticated exact-manual gate. AUKEY PB-Y48 exact manual evidence and the Venture 75 manual/Amazon-twist disposition were materialized. Baseus-to-Venture 75 and Zendure-to-AUKEY provenance, the displayed five-product shortlist, recommendation copy, and public retailer relations remain unchanged.
Research Passport
Trade-offs and limitations
- No Worthwise physical testing was performed.
- Selected retailer destinations were checked on 2026-08-18; price and availability can change.
- This guide remains subject to correction when product evidence changes.
- The dated CPSC screen does not guarantee that no later recall or warning will appear.
- Exact model, variant, bundle, and selected destination were checked for the recorded products on 2026-08-18; grouped manufacturer pages, price, stock, configuration, and retailer routing can still change.
Sources